Happy St. Patrick’s Day

Happy St. Patrick’s Day.

I had to go downtown to pick someone up at the train station so I figured I’d go a little early and cruise for features. I walked across the street to the statehouse because; on holidays they usually have something that’s catered festive and picturey. The House did not disappoint. They were having a St. Patrick’s celebration complete with Shawn Fagin (above), a bag piper from the Rhode Island Highlanders Pipe Band. I heard a folk singer belting out “Parting Glass” and the Irish tri-color was hung behind Speaker Murphy (not pictured).

Now, what I want to discuss is how comprehensive this St. Patricks Day celebration was.

It was very comprehensive.

replete.

With all the trappings one expects to find at a St. Patrick’s Day celebration

Now, nobody was falling down or anything and I’m hardly a watchdog journalist. But my last name is Conaty and I was wearing one of those heavy Aaron knit sweaters and it does get hot in the house chambers. I guess what I’m saying is… I could have used some refreshment.

It’s not like I have to be at work or anything tomorrow.

just like 10.3% of your constituents.

Party foul gentleman. Get to work.

RTC

2 Responses to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day”

  1. What’s that guy think he’s drinking back there?

  2. Totally agree, much better in colour.

Leave a Reply

