Remember to play with yourself.

Meg canceled cable.

I don’t know what we were thinking. Baseball starts in just 18 days, 14 hours and 9 minutes. We’ll save a few bucks though so It’s probably the most responsible thing to do. Anyway, what I was going to say was, now I’m forced to entertain myself. I was an only child so it’s no biggy. There’s the Internet now so killing time should be a cake walk. I’ll watch cars peel out on youtube or an episode of The Fall Guy usually but there’s only so much of that Meg can take. I’ve got a special lady now too so no more girl shopping on myspace and it’s not like I’m going to start reading some random person’s blog. Lame.

I’d have to think of another way to waste time.

Then I remembered that when I was little I was huge into coloring. So I busted out Photoshop and just played a little.

As a journalist I am strictly forbidden from ‘playing’ with pictures at all. I guess I forgot it was even an option. But just to kick back on the couch and tweek some old files that otherwise would have been just left to corrupt on a cd somewhere. No client or deadline or rules or anything. Oh man, so much fun.

Gotta play.

That’s all I have to say about that.

RTC

4 Responses to “Remember to play with yourself.”

  1. Hey man if you start feeling down, play that youtube video of the kid crying and his aunt laughing at him on the seated slingshot. That always make me feel good.

  2. I still have cable. Come over for corn dogs, candy sandies, and Duggan’s Dew.

  3. I think you maybe reading a little too much into that rule. Or maybe the photo posted is a bad example. Cuz, what you did in Ps made didn’t necessary change the “integrity” of that photo. But, I know what you are saying.

    The thing I’m getting into is HDR, is that forbidden in the journalistic world? I guessing yes, because its a very commercial look when processed.

Leave a Reply

