If you can’t get out of it, get into it.

Last night I was charged with going to a street lighting ceremony in Warren RI. There would be marching bands and Santa on a firetruck. A National Guard veteran, who recently returned from deployment in Iraq was to flip the switch with his kids to turn the lights on. It had all the ingredients for a good picture assignment but  the later and wetter it got, the more my enthusiasm for my job waned.

Then I thought: It would be pretty silly of me to go out on a cold wet November night to take lousy pictures so I’d better get my head in the game.

I hope I came up with some stuff that will make the paper (and the community of Warren) happy.

-RTC

Leave a Reply

