Red Yellow Green

This file has been open all weekend. That’s what I do with pictures if I’m not sure whether or not I like them. I just let them sit there. Open. I feel like eventually I’ll do something with it or Photoshop will crash and that’s just The Universe telling me it wasn’t meant to be.

I went for a walk Thursday evening. I had my camera with me and I wasn’t hunting too too hard,  just keeping my eyes open for interesting light. I shot some Christmas lights and things but none of it really jingled my bells until a passing car’s brake lights lit this driveway. I had not even a second to snap a picture and that’s why it’s out of focus (excuses. excuses.) Because it’s out of focus I was on the fence. I had to let it sit open on my desktop all weekend and see if it was here to stay. Well, Red Yellow Green you persevered, you survived the weekend, and so I guess you’re blogworthy my friend. Congrats’.

-RTC

And yes… I consider Friday the weekend

Leave a Reply

