Fired Up/Ready to go.

He escrito sobre ella antes, pero acabo de descubrir que ella va a Boston, así que quiero dedicar una entrada de blog a Ivette Luna. Ella es una organizadora de Trabajos con Justicia Ocean State Action (oops) aquí en Providence. De vez en cuando necisito tomar su foto, pero ahora se nos está dejando de trabajar con el recién elegido concejal Félix Arroyo. Ella se pone tan excitado y expresivas, que ni siquiera puedo tomar una mala imagen de su. Sospecho que en poco tiempo voy a ser el rodaje de su para el Herald, pero hasta entonces … Gracias por todo su duro trabajo de Ivette y buena suerte en su nuevo trabajo.

I’ve written about her before but I just discovered that she is going to Boston so I want to dedicate a blog post to Ivette Luna. She is an organizer for Jobs with Justice Ocean State Action (oops) here in Providence. From time to time I have to take her picture but now she is leaving us to work with recently elected city councilman Felix Arroyo. She gets so excited and expressive that not even I can take a bad picture of her. I suspect that before long I’ll be shooting her for the Herald but until then… Thanks for all your hard work Ivette and good luck in your new job.
One Response to “Fired Up/Ready to go.”

  1. Hey Ryan, thanks for the love! I really appreciate all you’ve done to cover the people’s struggle… I do hope that u’ll make it to the bean from time to time.

    In the meantime, join me this Thursday 17th starting @ 530pm @ Cactus Grill, 800 ALLENS Ave. For my Bon Voyage gathering.
    Always w/ you,
    Ur biggest fan – Ivette

    P.S. A small correction – I love JwJ but the org I worked for was Ocean State Action….

Leave a Reply

