Newport Irish

I don’t know when St. Patrick’s day became a month long celebration instead of just March 17th. I have friends who always seem to take off the 18th, 19th and 20th as ‘sick’ days (…sort of the Boxing days of St. Pats.) but either way it’s that time of year and it means more assignments for Ryan, so I like it. Yesterday was the kickoff to the season of green in Newport RI. The Irish Heritage Association had a breakfast followed by a little dance session on the cliffs. It was an opportunity for some feature pictures and if I did my job right you’ll be able to check them out in the next Newport This Week. Most likely they will be used in color though, so I thought I’d see if we could get a look at a few shots in grayscale here. Let me know what you think.

-RTC

Leave a Reply

