Pinnacle

You’re probably friends with a lot of people that have  similar job to your own right? Well, same thing with picture takers. One of my close friends, Byron, has shot sports and senior portraits for a local studio for ages. Now he’s striking out on his own and he calls his business Pinnacle Photo. His first big job was the Providence Friar 5K and I was one of the contractors tasked with shooting every runner that passed so Pinnacle could offer them prints (wordplay alert!) down the road. I don’t have much experience with this kind of volume but it is a very different way to work and it was a lot harder than I would have thought.

Above are a couple of frames I clicked off to keep myself busy after the race. That’s Lee hard at work on the left and a very nice librarian (who’s name I didn’t write down) checking her finishing time on the right.

Good Luck Byron!

(and thanks for lunch too)

-RTC

Leave a Reply

