Memorial Day 1

Memorial Day  is a thing we shoot every year and you can let that get you down or you can get charged up about it and think, ‘How can I do it different this year?’. I guess either way is fine but there are the basic ingredients every year. Flags, cook-outs, parades, more flags…I was happy with my  contemplative old Vet here (see how that motorcycle mirror helps to separate his hat from the trees?) Until I saw David Carson’s picture in the Globe. I don’t know him or anything but his picture of that cub scout kills me. It’s so simple. That can be the hardest thing. Good job.

-RTC

Leave a Reply

