Police Open House

My job friggin rules anyway but I discovered a way to make it even better. I try not to think of any editor as the authority who decides whether or not to hire me. I’ve been pretending I’ve a rich person who has his own personal tour guide. They keep track of all the fun events going on in town for me to attend and interesting people for me to go meet. While I’m there I take pictures.

Last weekend for instance the Stoughton Police department had an open house. They shot guns for us and let little kids sit on the ATVs. There was a display of everything they’d confiscated and ‘Cak’ the dog demonstrated his biting ability.

They might have been just havin a little fun with me but the trainers seemed pretty confident I could get the cats to attack on command as well. Either way things are about to get real weird at home Meg.

-RTC

Leave a Reply

