The haves and the have yachts

I spent the better part of yesterday in Newport for the return of the America’s Cup trophy. It was a fiasco with every weekend warrior and their driver  there taking pictures (and don’t think it doesn’t pick my tomatoes just a little bit that they all have more expensive gear than me.) One thing I do like about these packed press events is I wind up in the background of all the other news photographers pictures. The next day I can usually find myself wandering through video or a photo gallery (here and here (0:26) for instance). I was there for a new local news website AOL is backing called Patch. In a week or so they will launch and you’ll be able to check out some more of my stuff at http://newport.patch.com/Ok, new client. Wish me luck!

-RTC

2 Responses to “The haves and the have yachts”

  1. Hey Ryan,
    Nice photos of The Cup event!
    Norm

Leave a Reply

