Edge of Darkness

Again I had to take a picture of someone without take a picture of them. I’ve talked about this before but basically every once in a while the paper will need art to go along with a story but (because of a variety of sensitive situations) the subject can’ be identifiable. I actually love these jobs for a couple reasons. One, we all love getting let in on any kind of secret. Two I was a Boy Scout so it gives me a reason to employ to first point of the Scout’s Law: Trustworthy. And finally, I get to be a little creative. Take these young women see above. They have plenty of reasons not to trust men but they were willing to work with me and I think we came up with a good picture.

Here’s Pete Gelzinis’ column to read more.

-RTC

Leave a Reply

