R.I.P. Amarilis Roldan

This part of the job is no fun.

I spent an evening in Lawrence with members of the Soto family after a cousin, Amarilis Roldan passed away earlier that day. Roldan left them and her two kids behind when gunmen opened fire inside La Guira restaurant. The night I went to La Guira Roldan’s family was there to memorialize the innocent 24-year old .  Johan Saintclair, 30, of 399 Andover St., and Fernando Guerrero-Lara, 27, of 77 S. Union St., were both arraigned on murder charges in Lawrence District Court the next day. That would be somewhat of a silver lining to this overcast blog post if I thought it was the last of it’s kind I’d have to make.

-RTC

One Response to “R.I.P. Amarilis Roldan”

  1. […] seen the funerals and candle-light vigils I’ve had to attend for work and I’m going to go ahead and speak for all news […]

Leave a Reply

