September 11, 2010

The new day of infamy was on a Saturday this year and I worked it in Boston. I was out the door at 5:30 for a full day of wreath layings, flag lowering and moments of silence. It was a lot of widows and teary eyed firemen but it’s the bagpipes that always get me. Thank God I have a camera to hold in front of my face because by the second verse of Amazing Grace  emotion usually gets the best of me. What can I say, I’m sensitive.

Here are a few pictures.

-RTC

Leave a Reply

