Don’t call it a dump

It’s a Landfill. That’s the first thing I learned at Rhode island Resource Recovery today. My task was to get a picture of their Executive Director, Michael O’Connell overlooking some of the acreage the agency is planing to expand into over the coming years. I actually learned quite a bit on my tour and I’d be happy to get into it over a pint later but by far the cutest thing was that some of the employees save and display the toy trucks that match their own when they discover one that’s been tossed. I had to stay in the truck because I didn’t have the proper safety gear but I coaxed them into letting me get a quick shot of the toys. Who would have thought I’d have some much fun on a rainy day at the dump landfill?

-RTC

Leave a Reply

