Another election season behind us.

Jeez louise it’s been busy. Don’t get me wrong, I love New England politics and it’s great for those of us in the newspaper business but I am looking forward to finally cleaning all the Dunkin Donuts cups out of my Oldsmobile and dropping some blogs on y’all.

I think you probably know the gentleman pictured above. People with real jobs always get excited- “oooh-la-la, you’re taking pictures of the President, that must be cool.” Actually it’s a lot like going to the airport. It’s mostly waiting in lines and going through metal detectors and taking your laptop out and opening your laptop and turning your laptop on…. The waiting itself is kinda nice  because it give you a chance to see other shooters and say “I saw that picture of such-and-such you shot. That was good. Have you put in for your credential for blah-blah-blah yet?” Good times. Anyway after the wait it’s just like any other guy standing behind a podium. I’ll say they do a good job of lighting him for us but I have no idea what he talked about. Jobs probably. Mostly I’m concentrating so hard on his gestures and expression I my brain doesn’t have any power to divert to the ears. Maybe other photographers are different.

-RTC

One Response to “Another election season behind us.”

  1. wooooooooooowwwwwwwww !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

