Did I mention I shoot weddings?

Sorry to give you a ‘best of’ blog post last time. I was in a jam and I wanted to at least have something or you to look at. We’re back on track now though and keeping on the wedding kick. Today I returned to my state house where MERI (Marriage Equality Rhode Island) distributed 21,000 post cards advocating for legalized same sex marriage to the various rep….

wait a minute. This is going to be one the World Wide web isn’t it?

OK sorry just a sec –  those of you in Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Iceland, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden and  Mexico probably don’t know what I’m talking about so let me bring you up to speed. Where I live we don’t let certain grown ups get married to one another.

Seriously? Mexico? Whatever, anyway  where was I…

They passed out 21,000 post cards urging various representatives to pass into law the marriage equality act which’ll let the rest of the grown ups to walk down the isle regardless of who was standing at the other end. Personally I’m all for it. Did I mention I also shoot weddings?  The more I can book this summer the closer I’ll be to buying that ’63 vette I’ve always wanted. I bet I could find a few other photographers, DJs, caterers, florists, venues, hair stylist and horse drawn carriage drivers who also don’t care if your flag is a rainbow as long as your money is green.

I guess the equal  human rights couldn’t hurt either.

here’s a few more pictures

RTC

4 Responses to “Did I mention I shoot weddings?”

  1. not a fan of the title, but your comments made me smile 🙂

    • Oh no Kathy Black how come? I guess I could have been a little more creative but it’s nothing bad. Cause it says ‘Shoot’ or something? that just means ‘take picture of’. Nothing to worry about.

  2. ok well the MERI press release had 21,000 post cards but the ProJo had 13,000 so I don’t know what’s what but either way it’s a lot.

  3. […] Ryan because of his awesome photojournalist skillz and his belief that all people should have the right to marry the person they love. Oh, and he also convinced us to take engagement photos down at the Occupy […]

Leave a Reply

