Maine Medical Marijuana

Last weekend I was fortunate enough to attend Cannabis Expo 2011 in Portland ME. I took the 3 hour drive up with WRNI healthcare reporter Megan Hall who’s piece will air tomorrow morning.  I’m as anxious to hear it as you are because basically Maine is now where RI will be in a year or so. Vacationland gave the OK for several dispensaries the way the Ocean State is supposed to pretty soon (though we call them ‘compassion centers’) Keep you ears tuned to 1290 am tomorrow am but for now just feast your eyes on my  black and white pictures of the mean green in the great white north…

Gallery

-RTC

ps: There are a few pictures of the Portland police responding to the conference. There was a dispute between publishers of 1000 Watts when two parties arrived claiming to be the rightful representatives of the magazine. Megan goes into greater detail on her blog. I didn’t want you to see the pix and be mislead into thinking somebody got busted for possession or something like that.

pps: Barney Frank was the key note speaker and I sold a picture to the Herald!

4 Responses to “Maine Medical Marijuana”

  1. HIGHly impressed, Ryan. Get it. Highly. Get it. It’s funny because I played with the usuage of the word high.

  2. Thank you for your kind words Mr. Hodges and correct me if I’m wrong but I believe your work is also creating a buzz.

  3. Great pictures Ryan! Please contact me!

    • Hi Drew, Thanks a lot for commenting on my work (and positive comments at that!). Make sure to listen to Megan’s piece tomorrow (wrni.org) and let me know if you can think of any good ways for me to continue to cover medical marijuana in Rhode Island. Nice to meet you. Hope you had a good expo!
      -RTC

Leave a Reply

