Happy Birthday Healthcare Reform

Vice President Joe Biden emailed me today to remind me that it’s been a whole year since the Affordable Care Act was passed. I knew I needed to comemorate the “Big F#çk!n Deal” somehow but I wasn’t sure what to take a picture of.

I asked Mrs. Conaty what she thought and let me tell you, my wife, she loves cake. She knows all the news about cake in this town. She recommend I go to the statehouse at take a picture of the birthday cake that Ocean State Action, Health Right Rhode Island and other advocates would be enjoying as they discuss future plans.

I think it worked out pretty well, except being a Democratic (birthday) party I would have liked to have seen a little more pin the tail on the donkey.

-RTC

Leave a Reply

