tree reclaims house

Do you know how many trees-on-houses pictures I’ve taken? A forest’s worth. Storm damage is a pretty frequent assignment topic for news photographers and today I was fortunate enough to wake up and turn the lens on myself.

Yup a tree fell on my house last night. Meg, the cats and I are fine and I’m please to see my analogy come full circle … I’ve oft explained our tiny residence to those who’ve never been to be like a tree house that has fallen out of its tree. Last night at 2 in the morning the tree came to us.

Here is a gallery with a little more foliage…

-RTC

Leave a Reply

