SLR

I need to apologize to you. The blog has really fallen by the wayside but I’ve just been so busy. The Bruins’ Stanley Cup win and Whitey Bulger’s capture led to a few shifts at the paper. Plus Healz got me a gig at UPI and I did a few jobs for a local marketing firm. We had the air show to go to. I’ve just been up to my ears. Anyway I just got back from Portland Oregon and I’m ready to get back to work. Before I go thought I want to tell you that while I was in the city of roses I attended the Allure of the Automobile where I learned SLR does not stand for Single Lens Reflex as you may have thought. It stands for “Sport, Leicht, Rennsport” (sport, light, racing)

-RTC

Leave a Reply

