URI – Harrington School of Communications & Media

Right-O

Well by now you may be aware that I’m Rhode Island born and I’m Rhode Island bred and when I die I’ll be Rhode Island dead! This is in large part due to the fact that I attend class at the University of Rhode Island’s Harrington School of Communications and Media in the journalism program. After working for a decade for the most well respected news organization in the world I figured I might as well return to school and get the piece of paper.

Rock stars do it all the time.

You know what else, it’s fantastic. If anything I’m afforded access to an environment rife with photographic opportunity I would have otherwise not known existed. Take this recent assignment…  Director of the Harrington School (and most energetic person I’ve ever met,) Dr. René Hobbs, presented the responsibility of taking pictures for the new school. With help from all-star designer Kari Lukovics who made sure I was in the right place at the right time I think I came up with some good stuff.

Thanks Dr. Hobbs. Thanks Kari. It’s always nice to please a new client.

…Especially now that I have tuition to pay.

-RTC

Leave a Reply

