Christine C. Ferguson JD named boss of RIBFD

Well it was the worst kept secret in town but our Governor finally appointed Christine Ferguson as the State’s director for the (yet to be named) Health Insurance Exchange yesterday. I took a quick swing past to make a picture or two. My understanding is she was the Commissioner of Public Health under Romney as Massachusetts reformed their state’s health care system. Everyone I’ve talked to says she’s got wicked leadership ability, she’s sharp as a tack, and it seemed to me she didn’t mind having her picture taken either. My sources close to the exchange say she’s perfect for the job and they are excited to work with her. Between the national debate over health care continuing as part of the upcoming election (not to mention the Supreme Court decision) and our own state being among the first to put ACA rubber to the road I’ll bet it’s only a matter of time before I’m sent to make more pictures of Commissioner Ferguson. I can’t wait.

-RTC 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

