This is a huge threat to traditional marriage

After dating each other for like a zillion years Congressman Barney Frank finally tied the knot with long-time BF Jim Ready. I had a picture of the happy couple and I didn’t get around to sending the file to my agency. I’d spent most of their big day shooting an opposite-sex wedding elsewhere and I guess I was just tired by the time I got home. I probably could have made a few bucks, and as we all know money is the number one thing couples fight about, so it stands to reason that these little bouts of laziness are the biggest threat to my marriage.

… what did you think I was talking about?

I mean don’t worry about me and Meg. I did a load of laundry and she likes that even more than a few extra bucks I’m just making a point.

In any case let me take a sec to extend my sincerest congratulations to the representative from the great commonwealth of Massachusetts.

…remember that thing I told you about doing a load of laundry.

-RTC

www.conatyweddings.com

7 Responses to “This is a huge threat to traditional marriage”

  1. Did you take it out of the dryer and fold it?

  2. Can you come over and do my laundry?

  3. I think this is much better than the standard wedding photos. It shows a nice married couple together, BTW, did you fold the laundry?

  4. […] awesome photojournalist skillz and his belief that all people should have the right to marry the person they love. Oh, and he also convinced us to take engagement photos down at the Occupy Providence camp. Share […]

Leave a Reply

