‘Liz Bobs’

I just came across this frame as I was looking for some other old files. It’s RI Lieutenant Governor Elizabeth Roberts affixing a name tag or something to her husband’s (Tom Roberts’) jacket at a Rhode Island Council for the Humanities awards function.

Just sort of a nice moment.

I’ve gotten into the habit of calling her ‘Liz Bobs’… not to her face mind you. Just in my head. Shorthand. No disrespect intended either, its just sorta something I’ve noticed myself doing and I’d like to think if we were pals she’d have a little nick name for me too.

OK, keep up the good work Lieutenant.

-RTC

Leave a Reply

