New House

The paper sent me to a bunch of assignments yesterday, a high school basketball game and a murder scene among them but the best on the feel good meter was Michael Downing (Pictured Above). Downing was a staff sergeant  in the army when he was wounded in Afghanistan. As a show of appreciation for his sacrifice, volunteers from the National Guard and his community of Middleboro MA organized through ‘Homes for Our Troops‘ to build the Downings a new house.

Think about that. A whole house.

That’s a pretty stand-up thing to do for a guy right?

In any case, because I was hustling from one assignment to another and trying to find wifi along the way so I could transmit (thanks to A+ Qwerty Computer for the Internet connection by the way) I missed this shot in my original edit. After work I got a closer look at my day’s take, saw this shot and though the ole bloggy blog might be a good way to share it with you.

-RTC

Leave a comment